Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Glowing in the light

Thankfully today was a lovely day, much better than the constant rain of yesterday. Gavin left home very early as he was invited shooting with a client, so I went on my own for a walk with Xena. It was cold but the sunlight was most welcoming. I liked the way the sunlight was illuminating parts of the woods, through the trees.

After the walk I came home, had a cappuccino, and then got stuck into wrapping the Christmas presents which thankfully I finished. Then I made the Best Lentil Soup and it truly was one of the best soups I have ever tasted (slightly adjusted by me, I never follow a recipe exactly). Xena had another walk as the sunshine continued all day today which was lovely.

Gavin got home from the shoot, with two partridge which I will pass on to Luke to cook. I don't approve of shooting but this year it seems to make sense as due to lockdown the birds - which are farmed - will not all be shot so there will be many more farmed birds escaping into the wild, which is not be a good thing as there is not enough food in the natural habitats to support them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.