Swan / spokes

What a lovely Saturday, after a super busy week.  It was sunny too, after some very gloomy days recently.

I packed up last year's Christmas presents this morning, to send off to my friend Lizzie (we just never managed to meet up to exchange gifts last year, and then, well, 2020 happened....)  Tim and I had (veggie) sausage sandwiches for lunch, then a little later I finally got out on my bike for the first time in ages.  Had a very leisurely ride over to Kidbrooke, and through a little park there - stopping to say hi to the swans and their many (big) cygnets at the lake.  My phone rang on the way back - funnily enough it was my friend Lizzie (who'd also been boxing up my Christmas presents) - so I walked the rest of the way (a mile or so) chatting to her.

Had a nice rest of the afternoon with Tim, and a chilled out evening (early into my PJs and about to watch the first episode of Roadkill with Hugh Laurie).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.