Skyfall

Well after thinking I was going to stay spare today I was wrong Blahh oh well it was a trip to York followed by a trip to Newcastle and then a third train back to Edinburgh as the driver who should have done it wee John was off with a bad back as he had been at work yesterday walking about like Quasimodo from "The Hunchback Of Notre Dame"1939 played by Charles Laughton and as a special bonus looking at the picture here I will throw in the extra movie "Skyfall"2012 and I took several shots of the Skyfall train before it made the 10:01am departure from York to London Kings Cross I'm glad I got the chance as it will not be kept like this for long as it was only scheduled to be like this for a couple of weeks and on my way down I almost shat my breeks whilst I was driving south of Tollerton at 125mph the nice green signal that I was approaching went blank then it went Red so both emergency brakes were applied all in it took 1100 yards to come to a stand so over a mile so after my Andrex blip the other day I thought I might have to Fold and Scrunch lol but thankfully the cheeks held firm as the Signaller told me a short power outage caused the signal reversion phew thank goodness I had a clear view ahead of me for another four signals and could see there were no other trains in the vicinity so a bit of report writing at the end of my shift today all in a days work hopefully none passengers spilt there tea or Coffee with the emergency brakes deployed I will post some other shots of the train in my folio title Trains/trams so this is my blip for today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.