Still

Was it wild or what? I’d been over first thing to check the boat but hadn’t made it out again till K told me he'd ventured along the pontoon and seen that one of my bow lines had lost a strand.  By then darkness was rapidly falling and although I’ve a couple of bowlines, I did begin to fret so out I did go. Oh blimey, the pontoon was bucking like the proverbial bronco and I was in two minds about heading along. Half way along I clutched the water pipe and shot a quick video. And then made it to my boat and managed to tighten one of my springs on the pontoon before retreating. The dark of the night, the howling wind, waves breaking over the sea wall and the pitching boats all added up to quite an immersive experience which computer gamers will be well familiar with. 
Later, About Endlessness by Roy Andersson which of course looks wonderful but it’s a bleak conceit of a film. What it tells us of life is very little indeed.  Alienation. Or simply the jottings of a drunkard. 6/10   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.