Sundown

After mid-morning bacon butties The Mate went home, it was then that I discovered the fried spring onions which should have been in last night's tartiflette were still in a bowl in the fridge! I kept commenting through the meal that I'd put in so many peas I couldn't see the onions.

I felt a bit weepy this afternoon. I don't think I was feeling sorry for myself, we made the decision a long time ago that we would stay home for Christmas. The Daughters have been great at keeping in touch via Zoom and WhatsApp, I think it was just general sadness for everyone.

Popped out in the late afternoon to catch the light on Striding Edge but it was under cloud cover so took this shot instead. Then detoured via town to give The B-I-L a few minutes company on a bleak day of the year for him. We would normally have taken him out somewhere.

Ended the day watching F1 Qualifying. Tomorrow's race will be very interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.