ROCKY MOUNTAIN HIGH

by John Denver


Busy morning.  Popped over to Mum's to deliver some shopping and popped over to my nieces just to leave Christmas presents.  I didn't stop and socially distanced and when I say dropped, that's literal!!!

Roads fairly quiet but Morecambe Prom was very busy.  So I stopped much further up where there were only a few people and popped out to take this photo.  It does have a blue tinge to it but that is how it was, such a bright sun that the sand almost looked black and everything had a blue aura.  I don't think the photo is too bad though.  It certainly shows the stunning view with Lake District fells having a covering of snow.  I never tire of this view it is just breathtaking.

Then got home for lunch and am sat watching Miss Marple - The Mirror Cracked From Side to Side" with the only true Miss Marple, Joan Hickson.  The last of the 12 TV films she made.  It's been a Sunday thing for the last 12 weeks and so enjoyable.  A master class on how Christie should be produced, in my humble opinion.

That's all from me for today  Do take care and stay safe.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.