Exciting!

Django was in demand today, as A was intending to take him on the walk she'd arranged with friends, and he already had a 12:30 "date" with the neighbour who is looking after him when we're away after Christmas. So, to save A worrying about being back in time, and since the clear skies were tempting me out anyway, I took him to the Estate. It was great, and I met friends at two different points on my route. I timed my walk so that Django just hopped into the back of W's car, thus saving myself the trouble of having to clean him! 

After lunch, I watched the terrifically exciting rugby union final between England and France. It's always a tricky pairing of countries in this house, and I watched the end of the game with daughter K, who allegiances are for Scotland and France. I'd have been OK with the inexperienced and gutsy French team winning by exploiting England's many errors, but I still cheered when England levelled right at the death, and then when the wining penalty went over! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.