Sore

Tripping on endorphins, I had the usual bad night's sleep after a long run, and I was sore when I got up. As always, it's the quads that are out of condition: they need to be strong to run fast downhill, and walking and cycling don't maintain them.

Fortunately I slept in so wasn't too tired to work. After breakfast, I worked though until 15:30 without a break. Bad for me, I'm sure, but the work was captivating and I didn't feel hungry at lunchtime. After a horribly wet morning, it had cleared nicely, and I knew that I should stretch my legs. However, I delayed a little too long, and the sun had just gone in by the time I reached the open skies of the top field. The sky clouded as the light dimmed, and Django and I got wet in the ensuing squall. Yes, I'm as sore as I knew I would be, and had to be after such a break, but I feel good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.