Run?

I've neglected my running in the past couple of months, so today I decided to do something about it. As I'd expected, yesterday's marginal rain-sleet-snow in Penicuik came down as just snow in the Pentlands, so the prospect of some snowy landscapes beneath blue skies was a motivating factor. I mixed walking with running on my way up, ran down the steep bits and felt good. So, after Carnethy, Scald Law and South Black Hill, I continued over East and West Kip (pictured). I managed to run most of the way back to Silverburn, but then I decided to just walk back home through the Estate. I'll be stiff tomorrow, but it's a start.

All this was solo, as A was out with Django when I left, so I've no dog photos. However, it was rather pretty, so I've added a couple of extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.