Pass The Parcel

I popped round the corner to get my inevitable motion blur cyclist photo. I had my camera round my neck and first of all went into the mini-mart shop to collect a parcel dropped in by Hermes couriers.

Victor behind the counter saw the camera and asked me if I was filming him. I assured him that I wasn't but he then asked me to take his picture. I happily obliged and it serves as my Blip for today. Thanks, Vic.

In other news, a couple of months ago I inadvertently signed up for Amazon Prime. You know the way they get you to press the "join now" button without you noticing. Mrs S was very put out , her not being a fan of Amazon and all that it involves. 

Today was the first time that I had tuned in to their TV channel in order to watch the rugby, Mrs S being a fan. So while I was making tea she was glued to the screen and carrying on to watch the match analysis. Oh the irony. It seems we are all gradually sucked into the Bezos vortex in some way or other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.