Ice Ice Baby

It was a lot colder last night than forecast, still -1C at 8:30. I popped out to take a photo of the ice on the car roof and see if the new pond had frozen (it had, see Extra). This morning I put my other ornaments back where they belong and this afternoon I put up my xmas decorations. I'm loving having my xmas tree up :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rog8ou-ZepE

Day 266 / Day 5 of the 3 Tiers v2 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 231 to 61,245 (revised basis), with 17,272 new cases, 14,556 patients in hospital and 1,274 on ventilation (Govt summary page incorrect again - pure incompetence). Globally cases to date pass 67m, 15m of which have been in the US.  Deaths in India pass 140k and in Italy pass 60k. Unbelievably a Tier 3 city Nottingham held a xmas market and unsurprisingly too many people turned up and so it had to be closed. Crowds outside Harrods had to be dispersed yesterday and there were large crowds in Regent Street.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.