Rain, Rain, Go Away

G and I went for a 4 mile walk on Kelling Heath this morning. We checked the forecast and were due to start off with partial sun and a 5% chance of rain. About 20 mins in it started with light rain and carried on until we got near to our car park, when the sun partly appeared and the rain stopped - typical!  Not weather for photos, I took a few of some horses, but although I'd put my ISO up it was clearly not by enough. This afternoon I put up 3 new pictures and finally got round to putting up the hare mosaic I did.

Day 265 / Day 4 of the 3 Tiers v2 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 397 to 61,014 (revised basis), with 15,539 new cases, 14,556 patients in hospital and 1,274 on ventilation. Globally cases to date passed 66m last night. The US has an extraordinary 5.8m active cases. Moscow has opened vaccine centres across Moscow to start using the Sputnik V jab. The UK's Chief Medical Officers have warned that the vaccine will only have a 'marginal impact' on hospital numbers over the winter. In England, GP surgeries have been told to start staffing up to operate vaccination centres by 14th Dec. Andrew Lloyd Webber says that most of his theatres will open by early Summer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.