Heraldic Lion

This morning I unpacked the Royal Crown Derby paperweights that live in my display unit. I blipped the Unicorn when I packed them, this is the companion Lion that goes with it. As I then had 3 plastic crates of boxes to put up in the attic, I got the xmas decs out at the same time. First I had to cut to size and fit new rubber feet on the loft ladder. Whilst I was in the (very cold) attic, I noticed that the roof leak supposedly fixed by HomeServe earlier this year has reappeared, so I've put a bowl in place to see how bad it is (I think it's only slight). By this time I was shattered, so I've just watched the latest version of Doolittle. We had snow at lunchtime and the temperature dropped to 1C, but thankfully the snow didn't settle.

Good to hear the Govt promise to cut greenhouse gas emissions by 2030 by 68% from their level in 1990.

Day 264 / Day 3 of the 3 Tiers v2 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 504 to 60,617 (revised basis), with 16,298 new cases, 14,917 patients in hospital and 1,261 on ventilation. The UK R no. has fallen again to 0.8-1.0. There were 218,576 new cases in the US yesterday and 50,866 in Brazil, not good. The ONS reports to w/e 28/11 that  0.96% of the population in England in private households had the virus, and numbers in all regions are falling except for the North East. The US's top infectious diseases expert Dr Anthony Fauci has apologised after his comments appearing to suggest a lower level of scrutiny used by British regulators in approving the Pfizer / BioNTech vaccine. Bereavement charities are struggling to cope with a 'tsunami of grief' following the death of loved ones from Covid and the restrictions over who can attend funerals. Lidl has also said it will repay the coronavirus rates relief in full, as has B&M and Pets at Home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.