Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Stupid Question!

A harsh frost this morning but that wasn't going to stop me meeting my friend Rachel and going for a walk.  We walked around Kenfig Nature Reserve and did a bit of the Wales Coastal Path.  It was a perfect day and we had a great chat, I haven't seen for 2.5 months because of local lockdowns and then national lockdowns.

I did let myself down when we got to the beach and I asked the stupid question of whether this would take us down to Merthyr Mawr where we walked in the summer.  Of course it would you numptie, you're on the coast! I felt I right idiot.  Lol!

Christmas tree is decorated now.  It's been a nice weekend.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The friendship of Rachel
2.  A perfect day for walking
3.  The Christmas tree to now be fully decorated

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.