A Day In The Life

By Irish59

A Little Nutty

Like this plump gray squirrel I’m feeling a little nutty today. I keep staring at the calendar wondering how December got here so quickly. I thought we were organized about everything we needed to get done, but now as each day passes panic is settling in. I told MrsP we have to have a BIG week this week to get our holiday to-do list done. Finished. Complete. Final • Is anyone else feeling this way? • Yesterday’s storm did not bring the amount of snow advertised. No complaints. It started mixing with sleet later in the night leaving a crust on top of 5-6” of snow. The power stayed on, thankfully, but we did lose one of our lilac trees. The weight of the snow bent it far enough to the ground it snapped at the trunk • I’m planning on making a vegan beef stew for dinner before I sit myself down to focus on cards, letters, and wrapping! • Hasta Mañana

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.