Sunday driving

It was freaking cold today, which of course just means I either was not acclimated or not properly dressed. Both were true. 
Prince Samuel is not the greatest hiking companion anymore.
After a bit of a walk I decided we'd go for a drive instead. 

Do you hate getting stuck behind someone going ridiculously slow?
Today I was that person. The roads have lots of curves and Samuel and I wanted to stare out the windows. The area is an old colony so there are knee-high stone walls everywhere. Some of the houses are old and some are very modern which makes for a fascinating mix.

We saw a dam and a double silo structure and this. I'm calling this a toy because I think it is decoration at the front, not for actual use.

The double silo is in the extra. There are two windows, the first is way up at the top. Grain releases gas and it can be deadly so a little ventilation is good. I've never seen a double silo. 

Today I learned that "essential workers" comprise 70% of the working population and thus just deciding they should get second crack at a vaccine isn't helpful. The new term I learned is, "frontline" worker which means someone who is an essential worker and has to work with the public. One of the questions being asked and answered is if the second priority of vaccinations, after health workers and people in nursing homes, should be directed at the most vulnerable or the most contagious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.