Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sunday Afternoon in the Park

I spent the morning making Christmas masks.  In the extra is my set and I made the same three for Becky. :-)

On my way to deliver the masks, I stopped at the park to look for a blip.  It was a beautiful day and there were a lot of people, so it was a good opportunity to get some candid shots.  There was a group of 4 socially distanced musicians playing ukuleles and guitars and singing.  I really wanted them to be my blip but the sun was low in the sky and my choice was a photo of their backs or one directly into the sun.  It was a treat to hear them, though. :-) 

I started randomly photographing people in the park while I was listening to the music.  My camera has a 65X (1350mm equivalent) zoom.  For some reason when I'm fully zoomed out, Blip shows it as 247mm.  I'm sure it's something mathematical that I don't understand.  I'd love it if someone could enlighten me.  Anyway, the zoom makes it easy to get candid shots because no one notices me so far away.  These girls were actually closer and it was my favorite shot, SOOC - except for the mono conversion.  My extra is SOOC as well so I'm tagging this for KangaZu's December challenge. 

I am grateful to Becky and Darrin for the cute bicycling Santa they gave me today.  He will definitely be featured in a future blip. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.