Ice park Ekaterinburg

I flew here today via Moscow, I watched Anna Karenina (beautiful) and The Sapphires (moving true story, loved it) on the plane and read more of Derba and Silvia, I like to have books on the kindle app and real books for fasten seat belt time.

Met Asxat (on the right) at Moscow, we've met many times, a lovely man from Kazakhstan who lives in St Pete, he sometimes travels with me and looks after me when I'm on tour. We were met by Mikhail (left) the Promoter and on the way to dinner I saw the Ice park and asked to visit it, it was beautiful!!! Very cold but lovely, Asxat's first time here and although Mikhail lives here he hadn't been before.

Then we went to the firm's relatively new up market Italian restaurant, omg! Amazing! So glad I'm not singing tonight!!! Delicious fresh bread and cheese, mozzarella and tomato salad and basil with capers, followed by spinach and pine nuts and seafood tagliatelle!!!

Now in my boutique hotel apartment relaxing, it's been a long day and we are 6 hours ahead so I guess I will have a fairly early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.