Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Bits of print

Another wet and horrible morning here, so it felt good to become lost in some more creative activity.  I’m not sure quite where the red came from - a development from the red ochre that showed as red red on my low light phone photos taken on my previous session.  Seeing them like this I’ve decided the full version works best as a landscape rather than portrait, but I also like some of the detail views.

By lunchtime I’d run out of energy but it was good to have a Zoom chat with my son (who has finally finished writing his report at the end of a project) and friends from Bradford and then to end the day, with a couple of  FB messenger chats, which in the end got slightly muddled up - the result of my usual evening tiredness I guess - ready to close down and restart - both me and the laptop.

p.s. the extra is a print I completed in the past, but it had one area that had been masked out and left bare paper - so I over-printed one more square.  I like the colours in this one, so it might be a starting point for something new.  I also discovered that one of my small woodblocks works well with this technique so maybe I’ll carve some more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.