Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Inspired by ...

Glenys Garnett and taken with the Lensbaby Trio 28, with the twist lens selected.  Taken in the garden at lunchtime - I decided to make the most of the brief spell of sunshine and even left my lunch waiting while I went out to capture a few images.  It was a good job that I did as grey cloud had already arrived. 

This is the first opportunity to try the lens out, so I think I’ve got some more experimenting to do yet.  So very much a copycat kind of image - see here for the genuine article.

There was snow on the hills to the south and west of Thurgoland this morning and if I hadn’t been waiting for Mark from Denby Dale Stoves I would have gone back out in the car.  Instead I cleared out the veg tray in the fridge and did a bit of general cleaning and tidying around the kitchen and conservatory (still a long way to go).  It does look better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.