Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Gamma Meeting

My first meeting of this group of photographers and a very good and enjoyable day.  It was good to catch up with people I know and also to get to know one or two people who I've met via FB.  Many thanks to Chris who provided the catering.

I really enjoyed seeing and hearing Liz Scott talk about her photographs in the morning.  Then in the afternoon I particularly liked Paula's abstract images that she's created from a photograph she deemed only worthy of putting in the bin and it was a treat to see and be able to hold Keith's photos of `getting the hay in', a black and white series he created in the 70's which he has recently re-photographed and printed.

p.s. I saw the reflection in the art work glass as I was sitting listening.  I lost some of the effect as I moved in closer to photograph it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.