Happenchance

By KimChristie

Cross

Well, what can I say. I wasn´t even aware that I had hit 300 until I got my first congratulations and you lovely, lovely people got me my first spotlight!!! Woo hoo! I still don´t quite understand how spotlight works but I really am not going to complain!!!

Thank you all so much for your kind comments and hearts and stars. I am very very flattered indeed.

So tonight was another run home from work and another reward down by the water again. The unforseen perks of running are definitely the best ones.

Oh the news from yesterday... the only reason I couldn´t say yesterday was because I only just found out and didn´t want to be the one to let the cat out of the bag. I became an Auntie again!! Hooray. I now have my first nephew and he is absolutely scrumptious!!! On my side of the family there has only been girls. My oldest brother has 2 girls, my other brother has/had 2 girls and I have 2 girls. It is brother number 2 who welcomed the birth of baby Thomson yesterday. The poor child has no idea what the future holds. 4 big girl cousins that are all nuts and 2 crazy big sisters. I envisage him being dressed up and made up for years to come!! Hopefully it won´t be too long before I can get home for lots of cuddles and maybe even get a blip out of the wee man!!!

Thank you again you lovely lot. You made my day! :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.