MonoMonday: My Shadow...ON my Former Self!

Carolinav is hosting MM this month: today's challenge is "Your Shadow"

Finding a bit of sunlight to produce a shadow hasn't been easy and I wanted an outdoor shot. However the sun did appear for a few seconds during our morning walk, just as we passed this white(ish) fence so I grabbed a shot.

With a bit of Photoshop jiggery-pokery I've added some interest to make it a shadow not of, but on, my former self - a photo from my Dad's archives taken when I was, I guess, about 4 (ie a looooong time ago!). We were pretty well wrapped up today as it was a coolish morning - and judging by my attire it looks as if it was a similar day when my Dad took the photo of me as a child! At least I had my teddy then to keep me warm :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.