A Busy Day

Today’s picture shows what I have been doing all day. I only stopped at lunchtime for a quick sandwich. They are all colour coded with a small piece of wrapping paper on the back of each label, in case anything falls out of the bags as I will not be there this year to sort them out. It was only after I had photographed the bags and put them away that I discovered another one at the other end of the kitchen; I decided not to get them all out again.
 
I still have a few more odds and ends to wrap, but they have not yet arrived; tomorrow I plan to write all my Christmas cards and personalised letters to those I have little contact with during the year.
 
The temperature today was two degrees Celsius at GMT noon. It has been foggy all day and very cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.