Gone senile?

NOT me - the Wii.  

A Fiddler's elbow springs to mind?

It, more usually, looks like this; but without the gap made by being in Sheffield.

In the absence of Alice's magnificent memory I can't guesstimate how long I/we have had it; SO - I tried what passes for a loose calculation:-
Blip notes that my 1000th day was on 3rd Jan 2012.  Since then t'Internet calculates there were enough days to give me a total of 3,260 days; my prior persona will only tell me I existed for in excess of 1,999 days, so it's at least 5259 days ÷ 365 = 14.4 years; perhaps it has gone senile.

SO! - While I was checking on me I took a peep at the Fitthingie:-
B.P. seems to be going down nicely from WAY up there somewhere.
"A blood pressure reading of 121/75 indicates Pre-Hypertension or High Normal.
"Readings above 120 systolic pressure indicate Pre-hypertension or High Normal blood pressure even if your diastolic pressure is between 60 and 79.  This is because the worse reading is used when systolic and diastolic pressure fall into different ranges."
Not so much "Pre" as post; if you'd seen some readings from months ago.
I had to search "SpO2" which the software showed as Spo2. Spill Chucker accepts the former, calls latter an error:-
The explanation is stolen from a different device, which I've renamed
"This value is represented by a percentage.  If your Wotnot Device says 98%, this means that each red blood cell is made up of 98% oxygenated and 2% non-oxygenated haemoglobin.  Normal SpO2 values vary between 90 and 100%."
So, it would seem not too bad for a wrinkly?
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Token to how used I am to Advent calendars - just had to eat 4 tiny bits of chocolate to get up to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.