On Yer Bike

A lovely (if a little windy) day today. Perfect for a ride among the Pentland hills - Mad Dog (pictured) testing out his new bike and me testing out my new roof rack. Both performed admirably and nothing fell off either :-)

If you are interested, we did this 12 mile circuit past all 4 reservoirs. The hills aren't too bad - I only had to get off and walk once.

Thinking I might book myself into a bike maintenance course as I need to do a little more than just clean my bike and lube the chain now that I've used it quite a lot. Any courses that that you Edinburgh blippers (or perhaps even online courses/videos for the non-Edinburgh blippers) recommend?

- - - - -

LOTD: Marten Veldthuis untitled blip of a couple promenading is great - love the composition and colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.