Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Christmas Present Wrapping Nearly Done

Christmas Present Wrapping Nearly Done.
Spent 'most' of the last three days wrapping presents. In our house this is a 'Blue Job' i.e. a man job. The tradition started soon after we were married, so about 40 Years ago. I would lock myself in the bedroom away from children and listen to Christmas music or watch a Christmas film on TV. Films were not 'On Demand' back in the day so I choose to wrap presents at a given time. These days with Netflix and Prime Video wrapping is more flexible and I have managed to watch about 5 Christmas movies this year. Now there is nothing wrong with modern wrapping paper except it usually cannot be recycled but I do find a traditional paper much better for wrapping presents. This year I found a large roll of Christmas Paper that was manufactured from recycled paper. A bit more expensive per meter  than modern wrapping paper but the roll we bought I think will last a good few years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.