Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Going Postal

Going Postal. I found out, almost by accident that my Dymo Label Writer Printer could pick up my Mac address book and remain in sync if changes to the address book are done. Also the link was there for the Christmas Card Group I had just created. So in a matter of minutes I had a set of address labels ready to stick on envelopes. Here you see me in this happy state wearing my Second Christmas Jumper this year. I have a few others and I certainly do not subscribe to the 'Bar Humbug' Club some of my friends are in :). Now I thought I would title this 'Photo of the Day' as Going Postal after one of my favourite Terry Pratchett Books. Interesting I just found out that the phrase 'Going Postal' has a slang meaning, according to Wikipedia (so it must be right) Going Postal is an American English Slang phrase referring  to "becoming extremely and uncontrollably angry, often to the point of violence". Well I can tell you that this is not me (today anyway :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.