It's Becoming an Obsession

It's Becoming an Obsession
Every year I get caught up in photographing the Christmas Tree with its lights and baubles and this year it appears to be no exception. 
We have the tree in a different place this year and can be seen from the hallway / kitchen. I thought why not try a photograph of the tree with the vintage lens I just received from eBay. Its an old Helios 58mm f/2 Russian lens. It came the other day and I have been waiting for the M42mm to Canon EOS adaptor from K+F Concept to arrive. It came yesterday and so today was a good opportunity to try it out. The 'creative beauty' of this lens is its softness and the way it handles out of focus highlights (Bokeh). 
I snapped a few shots ot the lights out of focus and then decided to try in-camera multiple exposure, The first with the lights out of focus and the second with them in focus. I did this in bright mode
Very pleased with the results and cannot wait to get out and about with it. It was too cold and grey today to motivate me to go out :) It was after I downloaded these photos that I realised I should have cleaned the lens first!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.