Shopping for Stocking Fillers

Shopping for Stocking Fillers
Every year, we are not sure about last year, Sue and I have shopped for stocking fillers and presents to make our own crackers. In our early married years we would drop the kids off at my Mum and Dads and go down the town and shop at Heffers on St Andrews Street. One of their top floors was dedicated to small Christmas gifts. When they closed we started going over to Scottsdale's in Shelford. Always a very pretty Christmas experience.
Off we trolled today, and in my eagerness I forgot I had a Camera Club Zoom Meeting :(
We manage to find suitable items in the end. Is Christmas just too commercial? A lot of the bits and bobs I would think were stocking / cracker fillers were a bit 'of old Tat'. "Am I getting cranky in my old age"?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.