Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

The Unmade Bed

The Unmade Bed.  I have been taking an interest in Art History and Photographic History over the lockdown period. Yesterday I had a discussion on the phone with my friend Phil about how I should approach this 'learning' He  said 'Why don't you start from now and work backwards'. This certainly struck a cord with me as I am attracted to the development of Art over the last say 150 years and its parallels into photography. During my first Surf today I rediscovered Tracey Emin. Part of the 'Young British Artist' Movement. She has an exhibition this month in London at the White Cube showing some of her work from the last 6 months. Always a controversial artist I was reminded of her 90's exhibit entitled 'My Bed'. I was inspired to jump out of bed and take a few snaps of my bed with both my iPhone (the picture here) and my Camera utilising the multiple exposure capabilities.  I am working on a 3 or 4 image set and you can see one on Instagram / facebook today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.