Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Bright and Shiny

Bright and Shinny New. I had a comment on one of my previous 'Woodwork' posts about not having the guard fitted on my table saw. There are times, like that one where I was reducing large sheets down to size, where you cannot have the guard fitted. I had been doing some on-line research at the time for possible solutions (apart from working outside and using my circular saw) and one solution I liked was the GRR-Ripper by  Microjig. Just after that post (beginning of November) I started dropping hints for Christmas. Fast forward to yesterday and I said to my better half "I hope to be back in the workshop tomorrow doing a bit more on the Teddy Bear Unit" must be at least a week since I last did some. She said to me "Well you better have your Christmas Present early" I was quite pleased to accept. Now come to today and I did not get in the workshop this morning except to Assemble the GRR-Ripper and then after lunch that 'Silly Jigsaw' took over. We really only have a few more pieces to fit but do you think we can do it - No

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.