Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

A Round Robin

Day 258 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic. England in three tier restrictions and Wales no tiers - no alcohol!  :(

The fence erector arrived just after 8am this morning to do the section along our front garden; My job was to supply them with copious mugs of tea, and as a result haven't been anywhere today.

For past three weeks we've had a robin outside the house and car port that seems friendly. Indeed, even today with three men working it was flying about them, probably encoraged by their attempts at bird whistling!  The blipfoto was taken on my phone camera as it was ontop of their digging tool, watching as they drank tea.

They're amazing birds. I remember my father-in-law telling me how when he was turning over the garden soil he'd have one on the ground between his legs and had to take care not to step on it or hit it with the spade!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.