Scone surprise

I had completely forgotten the offer of afternoon tea in the yarden that I made to Peter last week when he said that he would be coming into town today. He texted me at the point that he was about to jump on his bike and cycle down from Merchiston to my flat. This gave me just enough time to bake a batch of scones. Of course I had to test one before laying them out on the tea tray...

Peter's visit offered me a welcome break from work on the 5-page document for which there seems to be a never-ending supply of evidence. I hope to finish it on Thursday.

I was delighted with a new 'taken up running again' PB for 5k at lunchtime, and also beating Mr hazelh by one measly point in today's game of Caracassonne.

It's two years since Daddy hazelh died. Mummy hazelh, my middle sister and my brother-in-law are going out for dinner to mark this sad anniversary. I have challenged each of them to select at least one course from the menu that my father would have chosen himself. I wonder if they serve pigs' trotters?!!!

Oh, and I have only just learnt through reading another blipper's journal that I had forgotten it's my book group meeting tonight. What a numpty I am. Oh well, at least I have remembered with 15 minutes to spare :-)

Exercise today: 5k run (new PB 35'53")

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.