Grapevine

By Babrecila

What A Day !!

and I don't 'just mean the weather !  I had an early appointment at the medical centre to see the nurse. As it was foggy, instead of walking , I ordered a taxi. I use the same firm for all my hospital appointments and they know I always wait in the car park. However, the taxi didn't show up. the driver went to another entrance. So the next hurdle was trying to phone medical reception  to make a later appointment....awful music in my ear....you are 18 in the queue.....so I gave up for a while. Eventually I got to see the nurse at 2-30 pm, almost 4 hours later.  I took a torch and walked there and back. This is a photo of the empty waiting room with only 6 chairs set out in a usually busy practice. The extra is the centre's foggy garden. A time wasting day !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.