Heslington Barrows

Less than five minutes out of Kendal but new to me and just a lovely gentle place to wander.
I'd gone hunting (on a tip off) for Crossbills. Regular passers by of this journal will know just how useless I am at small birds, but I found them (see appallingly bad extra). However when you've a nutty pooch with you (I reckon Missy covered about 12 miles in the couple of hours we were out, I did four and spent a lot of time sitting still) nature doesn't settle much. Was quite surprised we startled two separate deer so close to the town though.

The distant view to the Langdale won the day, its at the limit of little cameras zoom so there's a lot of noise.
I also managed to take another random shot which I didn't pay attention to. I *think* it might be Red Screes? Happy to be corrected if someone knows.

Ooh, I'll have to go back!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.