Unemployed

The sundial down by the harbour is temporarily idle, and has been so for the last week. I was there at three o'clock, according to my mobile, and I must say I was the only one there, in the chilly breeze. Question is, now that we have "winter time", at what number would the shadow have been pointing, had it been sunny? 14, 15 or 16? Right answer is in the tags.

I got up late and the cat was a bit grumpy about it, had breakfast in a hurry before going out. It didn't come back until it was dark around five. Slept for a few hours and now, at nine thirty, it wants to go out again. I wonder if she has another home it goes to?

I did some sorting but spent most of the morning writing a letter to an elderly couple living in Skåne, far from here. They own a house here in the village that they haven't used for several years and I was tipped about it by some friends. My old landlord got hold of one of the owners relatives and so could get the adress to where I was writing. It's a shot in the dark, maybe they are going to sell it because they are old and wants to realise some money, or they may want to let me rent it. I have to keep every door open. It's a good house, so give me luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.