Windy Sunday

I spent all morning in my workroom sorting. It's a process going through the past, as well as it was a process getting from the past till today. I've been involved in a real lot of different projects over the years, several that I wouldn't have remembered if I was asked. Isn't it strange that I can't throw away something that I didn't know existed fifteen minutes ago? I seem to need those imprints in time, to cast some light on the importance of some of the things that brought me here.

After a break I went for a run. There has been a strong wind all day but it's been nearly ten degrees warm. The blip reveals evidence of the wind, even the small pond had waves and ripples. I'm going to the left in the picture so you can tell there was some struggle involved in my jogging.

A fellow musician died last week and I just heard about it. I sent my condolences to his wife, telling her what he has meant to me during my time in Kalmar and sent her some pictures of how I remember him. It seems to be a reflective time just now, I suppose I need to get used to it.

To cheer me up I re-watched "Klaus" on Netflix, their animated version of how Santa Claus really started. If you have access to Netflix I advice you to see it, it's wonderful how it tells the story of Christmas uniting people, "every true, selfless act always sparks another".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.