Winterview

I realised I only had the pictures I took in my new home, to use for planning. Most of the paintwork is finished, the kitchen is put together with cupboards from our Swedish furniture store and my new landlords now say that they have bought a stove to be installed in the living room. I feel so spoiled. 
I noticed a considerable minus about the house though. The house is in built on a slope which means the road up to the main road is pretty steep and there was no way I could come back up that way because of the sheet ice on my road. I was advised by my new landlord to go via the cattle grazing ground, that you can see outside the window, turn right and then left to follow the stone wall down to the red house you see far away in the picture. Luckily there wasn't too much snow right now, but if there is, it can be a problem. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.