Summer

What an awful day. 

Part of it came from me feeling strange after sleeping a bit too much - unintentionally - and dreaming a lot. 

The rest was work. One or two - make that three or four - really horrible new cases landed on me from the Boss’ inbox. They are not difficult, but the people are. The “me, me, me” types, and if more people die, well who cares. 

Anyway, I now have the present which Junior will be getting on 25-12. I trust you to keep the secret obviously. I must have bought him a wardrobe full of ice hockey shirts when he was young, but I can only remember 2 football shirts. One was Real Madrid (long story) and the other was Fenerbahçe after we went to see a game there. 

I am pretty sure he will be a big supporter when the Scotland team takes to the field in the summer, so… I did take him to a Scotland game in Glasgow about 10 years ago, and I hope that did not put him off. I remember I took a nap just after half time, but that might have been caused by the wine at lunchtime as much as the quality of the football. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.