carliewired

By carliewired

Make a Wish

Strings of stars that blink
and glow, light up the corners
on a dark, cold night

~ carliewired

The weather looked so grim today that I didn't even bother to get dressed or to stick my nose out the door. 

My block of the month for December was posted at 7 AM so I've busied myself with cottons. I have the cutting done for 3 blocks and will get to the sewing after dinner. 

I've roasted some beets in the oven while getting the cutting done. I do love them! Beets and homemade soup tonight. Lots of veggies in this meal. 

It was a very quiet day punctuated by a couple of calls and texts.

The province has given direction that gatherings are not to happen. The direction includes Christmas and New Year's Day. We are not to be with people who are not in our household. Masks became a requirement just two weeks ago. Officials became alarmed as our covid numbers began to climb. I don't understand why masks weren't required from the onset. I've been wearing one all along...it's the least I can do.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.