Towards the Ochils

A lovely crisp cold December day.  We met the gang at Blackford cemetery and laid down the wreath at my dad and grandpa in the most beautiful old graveyard in Scotland (in my opinion).

Walked from there over to Scots pine wood that overlooks the village with my old house just bear the railway and the backdrop provided by the Ochils.  

Walked up to the Red Brae and the view of Kings.  We studied properly the map of the faraway hills and was amazed that the mountain in the distance which I always thought was Ben Ledi at Callander was in fact Schiehallion with Ben Lawers next to it!  Both covered in snow .  How could I have been so wrong for all these years !!

We drove back to Perth and met up in Hinterland for bowls of soup and sandwiches.

What a good day.  And mum was feeling lots better too:)

Ps we are a tall family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.