Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Frozen

A bit cold outside today, and a major milestone inside: a working flushing loo for the first time in a week. I can dispense with carting a bucket of water upstairs every day. Life's joys! Hopefully by tomorrow I might even have a working shower, or at least an upstairs sink. The 'wee room' is beginning to look a lot like a bathroom again (and what a transformation!) and I can put the upheaval of the past week behind me.

A pleasant walk down to and then along the Canal and a wee trip to the shops. A Facetime call with one of my friends in the evening and that was my day. Did I mention the working loo? I'm sure I must have mentioned it. Oh, and the heated towel rail. So I am no longer frozen in the newly-tiled sanctuary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.