Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Cygnet

Decided to give today's Ramblers walk a miss as I really needed a day at home doing nothing and going nowhere. The weather forecast was none too promising either, so that made my decision last night a little easier to make.

It was great to get a long lie and spend about an hour longer in bed than I have been used to recently. Then, on realising that the really bad weather wasn't meant to reach here until about lunchtime, I decided to head off for a wander along the Canal. I got about ten yards from my front door, slipped on black ice and ended up on my back!

A quick dusting off, a few contortions to assess the damage (just bruising I think) and I continued on my way. The rest of the circuit of the Canal and back along the main road passed without incident. Even got a few photos taken. A wee bit sore and stiff but nothing, as far as I can tell, that a Paracetamol or two won't sort.

Pottered about doing not very much in the afternoon. Got some stuff done on the computer and generally used the day as intended. The bad weather caused by Storm Barra seemed to bypass Bonnybridge too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.