Looking back

... to the last time I spent time using the Gelli-print technique.  I’ve been wondering if I shouldn’t be thinking a bit more about the design of these prints rather than just free-wheeling.  It seemed like a good idea and I spent quite a bit of time searching through my plan-chest this morning but then I ended up free-wheeling again.  Maybe it’s what the technique lends itself to.  I’ll probably add some more images later as I left the prints drying I think I put too much anti-drying agent in them.

The bad news or good?  The bad news is one of the friends I used to play badminton with  has been diagnosed with Ovarian Cancer - the additional  bad news is that she came out of hospital after having the fluid drained  with Covid 19 which she unknowingly gave to her partner.  (What was the hospital playing at?)  

The good news is that our camera club `Only girls Aloud Group’ want to visit Wortley Hall on Sunday morning to take socially distanced photos of the house and grounds.  I always like it when there are things happening on a Sunday, which seems to be my worst time in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.