Bay

After making bread, finally doing the ironing and doing some work on Sunday's service I went out to do a few jobs. One involved going to the recycling centre which is next to a nature park so I out my running shoes on to run somewhere different.
It was raining when I started, but did improve, but wasincredible wet and muddy underfoot. The paths are hardcore so I thought they wouldn't be too bad but they were awful - wet and and muddy with the surrounds equally bad. My feet were wetter and muddier after 3 miles than the were after 14 in the woods on Saturday! Trail shoes would have been better, I could at least have run on the grass without falling over. At least the tide was out to give views of the channels in Invergowrie Bay.
Now they're washed and drying, hope they'll be okay for tomorrow evening. 
It's prayer meeting this evening so I'm getting some computer stuff done now and that should be it for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.