Storm Barra casualty

The storm didn't last long but it brought down the garden arch (and the 2 large planters it's attached to) and left the back garden strewn with bits of tree, and some even over to the front. I don't think there's any serious damage, there isn't usually after these storms, - but we've had the last brown bin collection until March!
The usual Wednesday morning shopping and at Foodbank and this afternoon was mainly admin before going to the running group. I went a bit early to do some extra as I didn't want too long a run with the group as I had to be home for a family Zoom meeting to discuss Mum's care. The various issues were aired and a plan formulated, and my brother's letters to clarify things seem to have had some success and she will probably get to his house for her birthday on Friday, so that's a start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.