Preparations

I have been preparing for a chat with CC members on Thursday about Composition and the factors to consider.  I think it will be a case of the blind leading the blind - but we'll have a good chat.  I looked at a few Youtube videos too that I think everyone will find useful,

I bought some 'past their sell-by' flowers at the weekend and the first few were photographed today - I shall let some die slowly and see the effect that has.  The stems are quite robust so I fear they will not 'sag' or 'droop' as I would like.  I did a favourite close-up on a single bloom using a wide open macro to isolate one small part.

Competition evening tonight at camera club - a 'Winner on the NIght' - these standalone comps are more fun as there is less pressure for marks.  Slightly risky images can be entered to get a critique.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.