Canal 'Shadow'

You will have to imagine this is a shadow - which it sort of is, if you allow that the light from a weak, watery and foggy sky was casting a shadow of the foliage in the canal surface.  It is not, though, a selfie. 

I had given up on the full challenge for today with the total absence of any shadow possibilities unless I set up lights - and I ran out of time for that.  Despite the awful weather, I took Pepper down to the canal (to make a change) as I hoped for some suitably misty shots - plenty of those and surprisingly successful.  It has been so gloomy and flat, it was like walking through a cloud - just what it is in fact.

I'll add a couple of extras of my favourites which are mono - it was a mono sort of day.

I am very grateful to carolinav for hosting this months MonoMondays with some excellent challenges.  I am ashamed to say I have failed on this one - must do better.  I did, though, enjoy looking at the work of Venezuelan/American artist Luchita Hurtado - so refreshing to see a new style of creative art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.