Des Tinney

By DesTinney

Krispy Kremes Edinburgh

Hey my excuse, a bad day, had to cheer some people up, i was driving past it sort of (coming back from the airport) and there was no massive queue.

Free Doughnuts for waiting in a queue, decided to go for 6 of my own selection, which turned into a box of 12. I would have been in and out in a couple of minutes if i went for the pre boxed classic selection, not sure what kind of choice the drive through guys get.

Having just recently attended a two day course on process mapping i looked on through the 'doughnut theatre' also known as a window onto the conveyor belts with great interest.

Dear Krispy Kreme

You may be making huge profits at the moment, but when the mad dash for your product settles down you will have to review your processes and cut costs.

Having looked through a window to your world for 15 minutes, you have too many staff not doing a lot and 1 guy doing too much. Because of this i saw 50+ perfect doughnuts squashed and put in the bin.
What a waste! Can you afford to lose 200+ doughnuts an hour?

However your sales staff were wonderful, considering the massive lunchtime crowd who had just appeared, they were very helpful and didn't rush me at all, although i did feel the pressure of the hundreds of office workers eyes telling me to hurry up as their lunch hour is slowly disappearing in the queue for a doughnut while i decide what toppings my team would like.

Anyway job done, wife and friends got some much needed energy for a stressful day and my team enjoyed the rest of them.

By no means am i a doughnut connoisseur, I've had a few around the world, however i think i may have tasted my favourite ever, The strawberries & Kreme was amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.